Chris Read Discography

Chris Read Discography

Stream now Mixcloud

Chris Read & DJ Vadim – ‘Soulstep’ Mixtape

  • Release date: 2011-12-01
  • Label: N/A

From DJ Vadim:

“DJ Chris Read (BBE, Music of Substance, BBC 1Xtra) and DJ Vadim uncover the soulful side of the bass music scene, and bring to your attention some of the music that we think are the future sounds of London.

We’re delighted to be joined by Chris Read this month, he’s a DJ we’ve been tuned into for quite some time, and is responsible for the fantastic BBE 15 compilation. Also check out his awesome remix of Vadim + The Electric’s Overloaded”

Tracklist (Chris Read segment):

1. Jon Phonics – The One
2. Keith Campbell – Dawn Light (Opolopo Remix Loop)
3. Modeselektor feat Miss Platnum – Berlin
4. Yult feat Tanya Auclair – Inland Empire
5. Leatherette – In And Out
6. Arp 101 – Groove
7. Mr Scruff feat Alice Russell – Music Takes Me Up (Nickodemus & Zeb Remix)
8. Yult feat Tanya Auclair – Mark Your Way (Instrumental) (Loop)
9. Broken Haze – Rebuild (B Bravo Remix)
10. Dam Funk – Electric Breeze
11. Starkey feat Charli XCX – Lost In Space (Edit)
12. Dorian Concept – Her Tears Taste Like Pears
13. Starkey – Knob Twiddler