Chris Read Discography

Chris Read Discography

Available Now Mixcloud

Chris Read & Pugs Atomz ‘Colo(u)rs of the World’ LP Promo Mix

  • Release date: 2017-05-04
  • Label: BBE

Mixtape containing tracks from (and in support of) my recent BBE Records album ‘Colo(u)rs of the World’ in collaboration with Chicago vocalist Pugs Atomz. Words about the LP from BBE:

“Mixtape maestro and sample head, Chris Read’s beat-making credentials simply cannot be overstated. ‘Colours Of The World’ bridges the gap between traditional boom-bap sonics and future soul, utilizing obscure jazz fragments to create dazzling sonic mosaics; smooth, sumptuous and soulful throughout. Pugs’ dextrous flow switches seamlessly between classic rap styles and more abstract, ‘OutKast-esque’ vocal acrobatics. An unmistakably contemporary LP made in the image of progressive, life-affirming 90s hip hop and containing a unique blend of UK/US influences, ‘Colours Of The World’ is almost as nostalgic as it is original.”


1. Colo(u)rs Of The World
2. Be Strong (feat Simeon Viltz)
3. Drum Roll (feat Wes Restless)
4. She Said (feat Junior P Williams)
5. Black Nite (feat Awdazcate & Inari Gold)
6. For The Paper
7. Chocolate Milk (feat Neak & Mojo Green)
8. Baby Don’t Go
9. Nice And Easy (feat Juice Aleem & Wes Restless)
10. You (feat Simeon Viltz & Thaione Davis)