Chris Read Discography

Chris Read Discography

Available Now Mixcloud

‘Coffee Table Music Volume 1’ Mixtape

  • Release date: 2006-06-01
  • Label: N/A

This is a mix of predominantly jazz influenced uptempo beats type stuff from the late 90s onwards. Not really current enough to accurately be described as ‘broken’. ‘Nu jazz’ perhaps if you like to stick a label on it. Anyway, you get an idea of the general neighbourhood. Handed around a few friends but never shared on a wider scale, it’s here now if you’re inclined to check it.


1. MM21 – 045 Deep
2. Santessa – Phased (Bobby Hughes’ Scandinavian Sunshine Remix)
3. Sie – Bobby
4. Mr Gone – Just Listen to the Record
5. Appleseed – Pimpin in Sao Paulo
6. Future World Funk – A Tango (Truby Trio Remix)
7. Tosca – Honey (Faze Action Dub)
8. Men from the Nile – Watch Them Come! (Jazzanova Remix)
9. John Beltran – Felicidad Nova (Jimpster Remix)
10. Sidewinder – The Waiting is Over
11. Platinum Pied Pipers – Open Your Eyes (R.R.S Undaground Therapy Mix)
12. Faze Action – Original Disco Motion
13. Mr Gone – Looking at the Future in the Rear View Mirror