Chris Read Discography

Chris Read Discography

Stream now Mixcloud

‘Private Wax Special’ Mixtape

  • Release date: 2012-09-14
  • Label: BBE Records

Info from BBE Records:

“Private Wax” Volume 1 compiled by comprises 16 scintillating excursions into the deep disco & boogie world of privately pressed & produced gems. Taking in rare disco, a touch of disco-rap and other exciting disco fusions and boogie heat, this compilation is packed with variety and depth.

For this Mixcloud exclusive mix, BBE mix supremo Chris Read takes his pick of the compilation’s finest moments and blends them in a 45 minute mix.”


1. William Hart – Time Out For Love (Loop)
2. Chris Read – Theme #3 (Scratchapella)
3. Chuck Strong – Doin’ It Cause It Feels Good
4. Mr Fox – Party Track
5. Special Touch – This Party’s Just For You (12” Extended Mix)
6. Poncho C Saint Fingers – When I Come Knocking (Loop)
7. Yohon – Fly With Me
8. Agression – Tag
9. 94 East – If You Feel Like Dancin’ (Dance Version)
10. Disco & Co – Cold Coke
11. Jeancy – Reservation
12. Oscar Perry – Body Movements
13. Aura – Freex (7”Mix)