Maylight is a BBC New Music Award winning jazz / soul / electronica ensemble featuring the vocal talents of ex-Tru Thoughts vocalist Lizzy Parks, pianist Rob Barron, whose resume includes session work for the likes of Jay Z, Kanye West and Jay Electronica, and BBC Performing Arts Prize winning saxophonist Mary Wakelam. On trumpet are Aida Severo’s Joe Egan and Percy Pursglove, a first class graduate of Birmingham Conservatoire’s jazz course who has played for groups including The Duke Ellington Orchestra and The Coltrane Ensemble. Trio Tekke’s Colin Somervell appears on bass. Dave Holland Award winning drummer Jim Bashford, (currently playing for multi-platinum selling jazz vocalist Katie Melua) also appears. The group is produced by Chris Read. Maylight’s debut album and supporting singles, recorded at the famous Pinewood Studios, were released by BBE Records. Artwork by Leon Nockolds.

  1. alMighty LP Listen

  2. alMighty Promo MixtapeListen

  3. Digits EPListen

  4. One Try EPListen

  5. Bilal – The Flow (Maylight Remix) Listen

  6. Press Kit Video Watch

  7. Seb Lester ‘The First Time’ Video Watch

  8. One Try (Real Remix) Video Watch