Suburban Architecture ‘Dancefloor Heritage Volume 2’

No Comments

This second volume of this album / compilation series from London based Suburban Architecture, ‘Dancefloor Heritage Volume 2’, rounds up all of the tracks from the duo’s last 3, now Sold Out, vinyl EPs, 2022’s ‘Exploration’, 2023’s ‘Turning Point’ and 2024’s ‘Inside / Outside’. Also featured are three brand new tracks exclusive to this album, ‘In Too Deep’, ‘Something for Everyone’ and ‘Universal’. The album’s title refers to the producers’ primary reference – the ethereal, jazzy and sometimes abstract strains of Drum and Bass that emerged from the UK’s suburban towns in the mid to late 90s. The album is accompanied by a mixed version (released April 19th), which features all 15 tracks in one continuous DJ mix.

Listen / purchase here.

Photography: Matt Elms
Cover design: Leon Nockolds / Chris Read


1. In Too Deep
2. Something for Everyone
3. The Drifter
4. Turning Point
5. The Believer
6. Memoriam
7. Exploration Part 1
8. Weightless
9. Distant Response
10. Exploration Part 2
11. Universal
12. Inside Part 1
13. Inside Part 2
14. Outside Part 1
15. Outside Part 2