Suburban Architecture – New Towns #006 Mixtape

No Comments

This is the sixth in our ‘New Towns’ mixtape series showcasing new and recent / contemporary Drum & Bass music rooted in or influenced by the intelligent, ambient or atmospheric sounds of the mid 90s. The intention is not necessarily to focus on brand new releases, but simply to play more current sounds that we’re feeling, although we may from time to time include new or unreleased bits of our own. This latest volume kicks off with Blame’s excellent remix of our track ‘Visions 96’ and also includes DJ Trace’s remix of ‘Future Jazz ’95’, both taken from our forthcoming Architecture Dub #002 10″ vinyl release. This mix also features tracks from Fracture, 4am Kru, Harmony and Necrotype.

Cover photo: Matt Elms

Track list:

1. Suburban Architecture – Visions ’96 (Blame Remix)
2. 4am Kru – Samantha
3. Fracture feat Eastman – 0860
4. Harmony – Get Down
5. Pizza Hotline – Glacier Zone
6. Harmony – Cloud Burst
7. Jahganaut – The Fiend
8. Necrotype – Yosei
9. Harmony – Starz
10. Suburban Architecture – Future Jazz ’95  (DJ Trace Remix)